T1 Valorant Tournament

Posted on

Esports organization T1 is hosting a $25,000 Valorant tournament. In this event, the best players will pit each other. You may want to know some information about this tournament including when this event is held, who plays in this event and some more information. So, let’s find out!

Knowing when this event is held is important so that you will  not miss the tournament. The eight-team T1 Valorant event will start on May 4th at 10 am PDT/ 1 pm EDT/ 6 pm BST / 7 pm CEST. People around the world can watch this event at a pretty reasonable time. After the show starts, the matches should begin pretty quickly and barring technical difficulties, the action should flow smoothly. However, this is an online event. So, it is not impossible that there might be a few issues at some point.


In this event, a number of famous streamers and players are involved and the main action will unfold on the T1 Twitch channel. It will be hosted and casted by Alex ‘GoldenBoy’ Mendez and also Chris ‘Puckett’ Puckett. You are able to watch some of your favorite players stream from their own POV.

Do you know who is playing in the T1 Valorant Invitational event? The teams who take parts in the event, two squads made it through open qualifiers but one is headed up by CS:GO pros like Wardell and Subroze. In the list below, you are able to see the full rosters of the event.

  • T1

Brax, AzK, Crashies, EliGE, Skadoodle

  • Team Shroud

Shroud, n0thing, Hiko, just9n, Relkys

  • Sentinels

Sinatraa, ShahZaM, SicK, Zombs, Dizzy

  • MouseSpaz

Wardell, Subroza, reltuC, drone, hazed

  • Prospects

Cp2, Church, JoshRT, BabyJ, winsum

  • Team Sonii

Sonii, StrongLegs, Swisher, Anger, Thief

  • Team Kurt

Kurt, kaboose, witmer, ultra, vow

  • Team TBD

TBD

How is the format of T1 Valorant tournament? This tournament is a double elimination knockout stage tournament. All games in the upper bracket are Bo3 and the lower bracket games are Bo1. In case a team is beaten in the upper bracket, they will drop down to the lower bracket.

The players in the list above have a lot of time with Valorant. So, there should be some depth to their action which means that we will see some creative strategies, the usage of ability and also utility placement from them. Then, who will take home the largest slice of the $25,000 prize pool? It remains to be seen. However, it should be an event which is entertaining to watch.

So, if you do not want to miss this event, you have to make sure that you remember when this event is held. If it is needed, you are able to set your alarm to remind you when this event is held so that you will not miss to watch this entertaining event. Also, you will be a witness to know who will get the prize of this event. Hopefully, you will enjoy the event and good luck, dude!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *